Lots of New Releases on my list

It seems that lots of my favorite authors got together and decided to put their books out very close together so that I have lots of books I want to read and lots of holiday things to do starting in a few weeks, what’s a girl to do?  May-be I’ll get the audio versions from the library and listen to some while I bake.  While I ponder how to get more hours into my day here are the new additions to my to read list. Not that this list is all inclusive by any means,  this is but a small sampling of what is going to be out in the book world by the time we close the books on 2013.  Here are the ones I plan to read although it will probably be next year for some of them.

Sycamore Row by John Grisham  Out October 22nd

Duck the Halls By Donna Andrews Out October 22nd.  The latest Meg Laslow Mystery and this one is holiday themed.

The Death of Santini by Pat Conroy Out October 29th

Ever After by Kim Harrison comes out in paperback on October 29th as well.

I’ll be home for Christmas by Jessica Scott Out November 5th.  I got to sample this one and I loved it, more on that once it is available.  It is an e reader only book and  Amazon and Barnes and Noble both have it.  I believe it is 0.99.  Well worth the cost.  A great feel good holiday story.

The All Girl filling Stations Last Reunion by Fanny Flagg Out Nov 5th.  I love her books can’t wait for another one.

the first phone call from heaven Mitch Albom Out Nov 12th.  As you can guess by the title this one will raise some questions  i got a peek at it already.  Very enjoyable and though provoking.

Takedown Twenty by Janet Evanovich Out November 19th   Stephanie and company are back.  Also Notorious Nineteen comes out in paperback on November 19th if you missed it.

Another book on my to read list that is already released is A Seaside Christmas by Sherryl Woods.  I loved the Chesapeake Shoes series and was sad when it ended so I really did feel like I was getting a present when I saw this.

What is on your to read list?  What upcoming releases are you looking forward to reading?

One thought on “Lots of New Releases on my list

  1. I can’t wait to read the new Albom book! Great list.

Leave a Reply

