The promise of Stardust get it today for 1.99

 This is a great book I read earlier this year and had to share with you when I found it on sale today.  It is lots of love story, some legal action, some medical action and a lot of what if’s.  I don’t want to give to much away then what would be the point of reading it, but to give the plot a short summary: Boy and girl are high school sweethearts who go their own way but find each other later, he’s a neurosurgeon, she’s an astronaut.  They get married and plan to fill the house with lots of happy children but the children don’t come.  As she reaches her late thirties she begs him to give a child one more chance.  A few weeks later she falls and has a brain injury that can’t be fixed, then they find out she’s pregnant, as you can imagine the rest of the books involves lots of choices and their outcomes.  This book made me laugh and cry and gave me hope and joy too.  Seriously I opened it deciding I would read the first hundred pages since i was tired and I ended up staying up to read it all in one sitting.  Did I pay for it the next day, yes, but it was worth it.  If you get a chance check it out.  I saw the deal at Amazon but sometimes Barnes and Noble has a similar deal.  Happy ReadinImageg !!

Leave a Reply

