Kim Harrison’s The Undead Pool Out Now

I know I am late in this post, I blame Barnes and Noble in part because it took them over a week past released day to ship my signed copy to my house, yes i nagged them about it and I don’t get why they didn’t just ship them all out on release day since I ordered it back in January, but that’s the way it is.  Hopefully they will do a better job with the next Dresden Files book which i also ordered signed and is due out at the end of May.  I know you are much more interested in the book than in my saga with Barnes and Noble so here goes.  There are unexplained magical waves affecting the Hollows and the greater metro area, odd side effects?  The master vamps are all sleeping and as children will do when their parents aren’t around all the vamps act out a bit.  Don’t worry David and the pack are doing their best to keep an eye on things, while the normal agencies and Rachel and her gang try to find a cause and a cure.  All of our favorite characters are here, Jenks and kids, Ivy and Nina, Trent and Quen and the girls, Newt joins the party, Al and Trent face off, there is so much fun and excitement in this one, I don’t want to give anything away, but i can say that this story is as action packed and gripping as you would expect and things start to shift which sets us up for the final book in the series, which is going to be long wait for this reader, but I am more than sure it will be worth it and bitter sweet.

Leave a Reply

