The Summer Wind Mary Alice Monroe Out Now

The Summer Wind is the second book in the Lowcountry Summer Trilogy, and I really enjoyed it.  Seems like it would be a great book for the beach or the lake, not that I get to those places much in the summer.  I also have to admit that I often spend a week of the winter in Charleston so I could easily see the area in my mind while I was reading which was kind of cool.  This summer Mamaw is selling Sea Breeze, her  home on Sullivan’s island, and she has asked her son’s three daughters to spend one last summer with her there as they did when they were young girls.  All the girls are half sisters and as such as never been terribly close.  The summer finds Dora dealing with a divorce that has turned her life upside down and left her unsure what her next step should be, Carson will face her own problems by the end of the summer, but by stepping in and helping Dora she is better prepared to follow her heart, and Harper the youngest of the group spends the summer unemployed and wondering what to do next.  Together they will find strength to help each other and themselves while creating memories that will last them a life time.  I missed the first book in this series so I am adding it to my TBR list.

 

netgalley

Leave a Reply

