The Witch with No Name Kim Harrison September 9th

I have been highly anticipating this book and yet not wanting to read it.  I am sure I am not alone.  I am waiting on pins and needles to see how it ends, but I also don’t want to read the final chapter because I am not ready to say good bye to Rachel and her merry band of pals.  I am sure many of you feel the same way.  I was lucky enough to get an advanced copy except that it was missing the last chapter, well played Harper, very good way to make sure no one leaks the ending.  I also don’t want to say much about specifics because  I don’t want to spoil it for anyone.  I felt lots of important issues were addressed and that once again Rachel learns a lot about herself and her world.  Fans of the series will not be disappointed overall, but lets be honest we all have things we are hoping for in this book and I have no idea if you will get those parts you are hoping for.  I will be sorry to see the series end, but from  the part I read I think Kim Harrison has done her characters proud to the last.

Leave a Reply

