Slim by Design by Brian Wansink Out September 23rd

I found the ideas in this book fascinating.  Instead of advice on counting calories and fat grams this book looks at how our environment and social expectations can impact our food choices and our weight.  His ideas are back up with studies he has done in his lab as well as field research and I was intrigued to say the least.  I am not sure if simply following the principals in this book would cause you to loose your unwanted weight, but I think many of his ideas are worth considering and implementing if and when you can.  Not all of the chapters in this book were applicable to me, I generally don’t work in an office setting so that chapter didn’t apply to me but I thought the information in it was good.  There is no quick easy simple way to loose weight, but may-be some of these ideas can give you a nudge.

Leave a Reply

