Get Happy by Mary Amato Out October 28th

I loved Minerva from the first pages.  Perhaps because I was a lot like her once, I had a rocky relationship with my dad and my mom spent years not speaking to him or about him and much like Minerva when he re entered my life it caused lots of questions some of which had complex and tough answers.  Luckily for Minerva she has her best pal Fin and they have a new friend Hayes both of which help Minerva figure out who she is and who she wants to be.  Minerva does struggle with her mother often which is part of being a teenager and also I think the struggle between them is made tougher because of everything that is left unsaid.  Get Happy made me laugh, cry and enjoy the ride as Minerva and her friends Get Happy.  I received a free copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Leave a Reply

