The Job by Lee Goldberg and Janet Evanovich Out November 18th

Welcome to The Job the latest Fox and O’Hare novel. Nick Fox is a well known con artist and Kate O’Hare is a dedicated FBI agent, when the FBI throws them together the sparks fly in lots of ways. This installment finds Nick and Kate together trying to figure out why someone is framing Nick for crimes he didn’t commit. I won’t give away anymore of the plot so I don’t ruin it. I have to admit I read the first book in this series but it didn’t do much for me so I skipped the second. I am happy to report that the characters seem to have gelled a bit and found their rhythm in the this third book, a good reminder of why I sometimes skip the first book or two in a long series. I enjoyed this book and plan to read the next one.

netgalley

Leave a Reply

