A Girl Like You: A Henrietta and Inspector Howard Novel (The Henrietta and Inspector Howard series) By Michelle Cox

I am not sure what category I would put this book in, it would fall into general fiction but there is also a mystery of sorts so may-be a cozy mystery?  I loved Henrietta or Hen as she is often called by the characters in the book.  She is a tough girl with a tough road ahead of her and she does her best to take it in stride.  She also is very loyal to her family and friends and despite her tough road weary status that makes her seem older than she is in may ways her sweet almost child like wonder at certain things in life never failed to make me smile.  I really enjoyed her story and will read more of this series because i want to know what happens next.  Thank you to Booksparks and the publisher for my free copy that allowed me to write this honest review.  A great beach or vacation read.

Leave a Reply

